Tying the Knot

It has just dawned on me that in four weeks I will be walking down the aisle! And am unbelievably calm which is unsettling (because am partly sanguine lol!) But I keep looking at my plan, budget, suppliers brief (Ok the other part of me is Melancholic) and it all seems in order. The house is also ready, the parents have disagreed, the true friends have shown their true colors, the counseling part is done….. I have enjoy planning my wedding just the way I hoped (but never expected would happen).

Now am at the point where am thinking thorough this decision, living with someone for the rest of my life through thick and thin, the reality that they are going to change, there is going to be the drama phase for atleast the first ten years, am going to gain more weight with children coming along (I am already plus size!) and a whole lot of things going in my mind.

A fortnight ago though two good friends married in a simple and elegant ceremony but it was the sermonette content that got me: That marriage has nothing to do with us or our preferences or feelings or desires but rather God’s own architecture. he draws the whole thing and know exactly how it will turn out and who ends up with who. That’s a relief (When things are not working out we now know who to ask! lol) But honestly that was a refreshing revelation. tying the knot is not something we do, its something He does. Remember that the next time you are tying the knot!

Baraka Tele!

Leave a comment